Christmas

Christmas

Bristol Christmas Market

Bristol Christmas Market, with over 50 chalets home to an array of traders offering seasonal delights, crafts, and unique items as well as festive food and drink, will open on Friday 8 November 2019 and will run until Monday 23 December 2019.

Favourites such as the Jäger Barn Bar and Bavarian Curling rink will be returning.

Bristol Local Christmas Market

Additional stalls featuring local makers and producers will be added from Friday 29 November.

facebook.com/BristolLocalChristmasMarket/

Christmas Lights Switch On

Let it glow! Enjoy a magical light show at Cabot Circus as the Christmas lights are switched on. From 5.30pm Friday 8 November.

Cabot Circus Christmas Grotto

Weekend and selected dates from Saturday 9 November – 24 December.

Visit Santa and elves at his new Grotto in Cabot Circus, share your Christmas list and take home a free gift.

Elves Workshop at The Galleries

Free event

Meet Santa’s Elves and help in their workshop! With different activities each week, you’ll want to go more than once…

Running every weekend in December in the run-up to Christmas

7/8, 14/15 & 21/22 December (Sat 10am – 4pm, Sun 11am-4pm)

The Galleries shopping centre, Broadmead

Find more info at galleriesbristol.co.uk

Christmas at the New Room

Christmas Folk at the New Room concert on Thursday 12 December – Ben Walker, Rob Harbron and Bristol Folk Singers.
Book HERE

Carols by Candlelight services at 1pm and 6pm on Wednesday 18 December 2019. Book HERE

All are welcome to join the celebrations.

The New Room’s Christmas opening hours are as follows:

Monday 23rd Dec: 9.30am -4pm
Tuesday 24th Dec: CLOSED
Wednesday 25th Dec: CLOSED
Thursday 26th Dec: CLOSED
Friday 27th Dec: 9.30am-4pm
Saturday 28th Dec: 9.30am-4pm

Monday 30th Dec: 9.30am-4pm
Tuesday 31st Dec: CLOSED
Wednesday 1st Jan: CLOSED
Thursday 2nd Jan: CLOSED
Friday 3rd Jan: normal trading times resume (Monday-Saturday 9.30am-4pm, Closed Sundays)

Getting Here

Whatever your preferred method of transport, getting here is easy. Click HERE for further information.

Coach Parking

The city’s coach park is at Bristol Fruit Market where there are marked spaces for up to 20 coaches but room for more if there is demand. The site has 24-hour security and facilities for drivers, including an on-site café and toilets.

Drivers MUST book their coach parking in advance by telephoning 0117 9771655 (24 hours). The cost is £12 for up to 24 hours parking and you can book up to a few minutes before arrival.

Please note the coach park is unsuitable for passenger pick-up or drop-off.

You’ll find more details about Bristol’s Coach Parking facilities, including drop-off and pick-up points, on the TravelWest website.

If you’d like to find out what’s happening in Bristol Shopping Quarter throughout the year please visit our news & events page.

Christmas trading hours

Click on the links below for information about Christmas trading hours:

The Galleries

Cabot Circus

Boots

Debenhams